Divorce Attorney

I had a very involved divorce case that ended up going to trial. Ms. Duncan-White did an excellent job of winning at trial and getting me a very nice settlement. She is hardworking, compassionate and tough. If I need legal help in the future I will definitely hire her again.

Aug 14, 2017 • Verified Review

Bonnie S.

Divorce Attorney

Dynah was diligent, conscientious, honest and exceedingly accommodating to my schedule/needs.

Apr 19, 2017 • Verified Review

Colin H.

Divorce Attorney

Dynah Duncan - White is a knowledgeable, ethical and smart attorney. I'm very thankful that she made my divorce process easy and fast and I highly recommend her service to anyone.

Dec 2, 2016 • Verified Review

Bassam S.

Family Law Attorney

She is helping me with a very complicated child support case she has not backed down and is down right amazing!

Nov 23, 2016 • Verified Review

Jami F.

5.0 stars

July 2, 2017
I hired Ms. Duncan-White after speaking with three other lawyers and it turned out to be one the best decisions I've ever made! 
She knows very well; family law and our family court system. 
While being very compassionate towards me during my long and frustrating divorce proceedings, she was one tough cookie when dealing with my ex husbands high powered lawyer. 

My divorce ended up going to trial. We won and I received a much larger settlement than anticipated thanks to Ms. Duncan-White's hard work! 

I would hire Ms. Duncan-White in a heart beat if I'm ever in need of a lawyer again!

Posted by anonymous 

5.0 stars

February 15, 2017
Dee handled my divorce in 2013. She was friendly , professional, timely to both me and my ex-wife. Never left me guessing. Handled herself very well in court. 
I would certain use her again.

Posted by Frank 

5.0 stars

February 7, 2017
Dynah did a great job with my divorce. She's a caring person and easy to talk to.

Posted by Karen 

Divorce Attorney

Dynah is a very nice and easy to talk to person. She made me feel comfortable right from the start

Jun 25, 2016 • Verified Review

Karen B.

Family Law Attorney

I have a very difficult case and so far she has been doing an amazing job. Very happy.

Nov 10, 2015 • Verified Review

Jessica G.

Divorce Attorney

Really cares about you and your case.

Sep 28, 2017 • Verified Review

Pamela W.

Bankruptcy Attorney

Nov 8, 2015 • Verified Review

David S.

I recommend Dynah Duncan-White. When my wife came to me and said she wanted a Divorce, I knew a lawyer would be called, "Dee", she goes by. The first time I meet her I knew she had my back; she is trustworthy, honest, and straight to the point. She always said "one day at a time". I've heard other attorneys are just looking out for themselves. Not her. I recommended her to friends at work, and now they are being counseled by Dee. Thank you Dee! It means a lot. I couldn't have done it without you. Thanks again.

Sep 29, 2015

Chad T.

Started using them a few years ago. Now, they handle all of our legal needs.

Sep 18, 2015

Jeremy L.

I hired Dynah Duncan White as my divorce attorney. She was there for me during every stage of my divorce. In every situation that came up, she was able to advise me with what I should be doing and what I shouldn't be doing. My divorce is final and I could not have asked for a better person to handle this for me.

Sep 17, 2015

Sharin P.

5.0 stars

January 29, 2016
Dynah is a no nonsense kind of woman. She will give it to you straight. She works with you when you are in the deep end. When life is falling apart and you really need someone to stick with you and give you a leg up, Dynah will.
Remember though, that Dynah cannot predict what a judge will do. Always have faith though.
I had a very unique case, a criminal charge I was very ashamed of, but Dynah let the judge know that I had unusual medical conditions and life situation that led up to my criminal charge. I had to prove it to the judge by going to a thousand different doctors, getting all kinds of tests done and providing him with the proof that I was, in fact, sick-- and throwing me in jail would destroy my life and undo what I have done right in life.
It's important to remember that most people treat criminals like they have cooties, and you do have to say to them, just because I screwed up doesn't mean it's right to destroy my life by throwing me in jail. You have to say to others that you are worth a second or third chance.
I did screw up and now, because I worked hard with Dynah, and she was willing to take an extremely difficult case on and battle with the judge and probation officers, I am allowed my freedom. And my freedom is everything.
If you want a fantastic lawyer that is willing to battle dragons for you, hire Dynah.
I am positive that other lawyers would not go to court 5 times for a misdemeanor charge. She went above and beyond and that is exactly what you should want in a lawyer. It shouldn't be about how expensive they are, or what firm they are with. It should be about whether or not they are proactive.
I was a pain in Dynah's butt. I pissed her off several times, but she still fought for me.
I love her and for as long as I live, I will recommend her to any one that needs legal advice.
Good Luck!

Posted by Renee 

I have worked with a couple attorneys in the past and now that i have worked with Dee (as she prefers to be called) I will never work with another attorney again. Dee will be called for any future needs that might ever come up again for my family. Dee has a caring and compassionate nature and is very forthcoming, you know that your well-being is what matters to her. I have called upon Dee twice now for attorney services. The first time was after my mother had passed away. I have 2 brothers and the middle brother was put in charge of my mothers estate. Shouldn't be something you would need a attorney for, but in my case the brother that was in charge of the estate was negligent in his duties. After 2 yrs of my mothers passing the house contents still hadn't been inventoried, cleaned out, repairs done, or house put on the market. My brother had lied to my other brother and I and told us there was no loan on the house (when actually there was a loan), he had managed to make a huge mess of things. The property was going to be auctioned off within 48 hrs and Dee helped me to prevent that from happening. The next time that i called upon Dee was when i sustained a injury at a local business. At that time Dee helped me to get a settlement from that business in a timely matter. It was a crazy once in a lifetime injury and the company didn't want to reimburse me for my medical expenses but in the accident report they admitted culpability. Dee yet again handled everything, giving me sound advice, listened to everything I said and always made sure i knew exactly where I stood. She got me a settlement with this business in a timely fashion that i was very happy with. I recommend her to anyone I know. When you call her you will not regret it!!!!!

Sep 29, 2015

Robin L.

When I had the privilege to be represented by Dynah, I had requested a court appointed attorney on the spot and she just happened to be there. After one look at my file, i could tell that Dynah had "been around" so to speak. She knew instantly what she was dealing with, but in reality what she was dealing with was two felonies and whatever misdemeanors that were thrown at me (my guess was so that the felonies stuck out to the judge, and ultimately would stick onto my record). Needless to say, I have a rap sheet like a table cloth full of almost consistent misdemeanors snowballed throughout my entire 20's. In and out of county jail, and the longest time I've ever served was roughly 5 months in the county jail. I was sentenced to a year on a high misdemeanor, and ended up serving the rest of my time on a tether. So at this point in my life i know what jail is all about, and deathly afraid to go back not to mention prison. I was facing up to five years in prison for just one of the felonies that I had committed. So that one felony plus another and some misdemeanors, added up im facing a total of mabe 8 years in prison. I then knew I needed to make some serious changes and Dynah wasn't afraid to make that loud and clear. After a month of making some drastic decisions, and focusing on picking my own self up by the boot straps. I took Dynahs advice and started to work on myself, instead of worrying myself to death. Attended meetings, working with mental health counselors, psychiatrists, and doctors. Meanwhile behind the curtains, Dynah requested medical records ect. She was constantly going out of her way to work every angle in my case. I was able to have a couple sit down visits with Dynah discussing the seriousness of my case. Although I had committed several crimes (that truthfully, I'm surprised didn't make the evening news), Dynah had my best interest at heart 110%. She also wanted to make sure that i was well aware of the wrongs Ive done, and the possible repercussions that I was facing. When all was said and done, Dynah bonded my case over to Frank Murphy where she convinced the judge that there was hope left for me after all, even for a repeat offender like myself... So I did end up taking a plea bargain. Not only were a couple of the charges dropped/dropped down, but i wasn't forced to serve any jail/prison time. I was put on probation with the exception that i remained working with mental health services. Now that i broke down my story, to give you an example of why i would give Dynah a 10-10. Between her experience in taking divorce/custody cases, as well as being such a good criminal lawyer, i would recommend Dynah to anyone for virtually any case. I personally know that she is a person who takes her job very seriously and is very smart/witty, so there's no getting over on Dynah in a courtroom. The fact that she knows so much about law, and isn't afraid to answer your texts etc. Dynah worked with me (off the record) and really made you feel like you had Peyton Manning on your team, and Floyd Mayweather in your corner. I've paid lawyers in the past up to $3,000 to take a simple marijuana case, still didnt get any charges dropped and ended up serving a max sentence of 93 days in jail for a misdemeanor (roach in my ashtray)... (not proud to say) but out of all of the lawyers ive ever had (which is roughly about 15-20) I could tell that Dynah is about her business... So if your remotely unsure about a case from custody, divorce to criminal defense, Dynah-Duncan White is hands down one of the best lawyers in downriver, not to mention more affordable (it isn't hard to see that now a days, those are the most important traits). Dynah is definitely a 'peoples' lawyer. In my opinion, those are the best kind. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Once again, thank you so much Dynah, and God bless you.
Sep 29, 2015

Don V.

Your feedback is important to us! Leave us a review below.

We look forward to hearing from you!